Taking the plunge…

So, here it is! My first official post as – what I’m calling – a big girl blogger!

For the past nine months, I’ve been comfortably writing on my Tumblr, not expecting anyone to give two figs about what it was I had to say. Then, before I knew it, people I didn’t realize read my blog we’re coming up to me, telling me how much they enjoy my blog.

Now, being a girl that has always aspired to be a writer (while most girls desired to live the life of the rich and famous, I was more interested in leading a life similarly to Nelly Bly) hearing words like this were not only uplifting, but also motivating!

So, after much consideration I decided to take the plunge.

This first post will be short and to-the-point, just enough to get things rolling.

Welcome to my blog! I hope you find it in your heart to come again.

One thought on “Taking the plunge…

Leave a Reply

