My Very First ‘What I Ate Wednesday’!

First and foremost, I shall thank Jenn of Peas and Crayons for coming up with such an outstanding idea! I’ve been following WIAW for many months now and am VERY excited to partake in my very first one. 🙂

meal one

Banana Whipped Oatmeal topped with 1/3 of a Halo Bar, mixed berries and sun butter.

meal two

This is a recycled picture – but I did have a protein pancake (I’m addicted to the protein pancake immediately after a work out. Especially right now, because it’s so cold where I happen to be!)

meal three

Lunch consisted of a Quinoa salad with fresh cucumber, strawberries, mushrooms and greens. Topped with hummus (with a hint of honey :P).
Afterward I enjoyed an unpictured apple.

meal four

This was a quick snack, half of a Simply bar and half of an Oskri Bar. There is no photo as this was eating on-the-go at work! I had the Cinnamon Simply Bar and Almond Cranberry Oskri. They’re both good. I love them.

meal five

My dinner was really good! Roasted turkey breast, roasted eggplant (love), grilled mushroom and zucchini, avocado, hummus and balsamic! So tasty! 🙂

meal six/dessert

I imagine Greek Yogurt, almond butter and cacao nibs will make an appearance. 🙂

Oh, yes.

There was also a lot of tea!

Like, a lot of tea!

So, that pretty much sums it up!

So many yummies. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Very First ‘What I Ate Wednesday’!

    • Oh baby, I know! Let’s be honest though, any veggie with the word “roasted” before it is a solid win!
      This was so good. I ordered these spiced from this website – it is called Baharat – and I seasoned the eggplant with that. Right good!
      Would you believe my silly boyfriend hates eggplant? Fool! 😛

Leave a Reply

