five by five

five by five
 You all know I love alliteration.
my five to try
  1. Scuba Diving
    When I was younger, I used to absolutely love the ocean. My favorite animal was a dolphin and anything regarding the ocean caused me pure happiness. I am not too sure what happened, but this passion of mine and I dwindled over the years. True, I no longer long to be a Marine Biologist. However I do still love the ocean and all it has to offer.
    I personally think scuba diving would be so much fun. First of all, imagine all the colors of the ocean? How beautiful would that be? Absolutely amazing, I’d think. If I were to do it, I’d want to go somewhere exotic and beautiful – preferably with a underwater camera.
  2. Aerial Yoga
    This  just sounds absolutely fantastic. Yoga, to me, is the relaxing aspect of my work outs. I love to stretch and elongate my muscles. The only think that I can think of that would be more enjoyable that doing this would be to do this while propelled in the air. To be honest, this is not exclusive to yoga. Any form of fitness involving air time seemed extremely desirable – and scary – to me. I’ve done research and there is a local studio which offers just that. In fact, it offers a wide variety of fitness I am interested in, so you may just seem to giving in and giving it a go!
  3. Lobster and other fish/seafood
    As odd as it may seem, the mere notion of not eating meat is not extremely unusual to me. I love meat. I am also a native to Nova Scotia. No brainer? No brainer. I mean, I have had it! But when I was very young and don’t remember at all what it tastes like! Currently nothing beats the sweet taste of salmon – to me – in the land under the sea, but perhaps with a little experimenting… 🙂
  4. Seashell/Ocean Collection I want to start collecting shells and ocean-related items. I’ve done similar things in the past, and I want to do it again. I’ve always had a great love for the ocean – as mentioned. I feel like the ocean forces that you dream and plan and inspires you to achieve whatever it is you want. There are no limits in the ocean, just endless amounts of beautiful water and colorful fish. Each seashell would represent – to me – the possibilities and how endless they are. Not to mention, they’re super pretty :).
  5. Floral Arrangements and Cake Decorating
    I have this unexplained love of anything regarding planning. I used to want to be a Wedding Planner, but unfortunately I cannot see it being a very successful career. Probably more seasonal than anything else. Regardless, I’d love to learn how to do these things so that one day – at, I don’t know… my wedding, perhaps – I’ll be able to decorated and arrange to my little heart’s content. Over the past few years I’ve fallen head-over-heals in love with flowers. I don’t know what happened to cause this, but now flowers make me insanely happy.

late friday five

favorite moment
This week – in all honesty – was amazing. Baba spent the entire weekend at my place, which was just amazing. It was kind of interesting to see how him and I would respond to each other in such close quarters. Turns out, very well. I love the fact that he’s becoming right at home here. He fits perfectly into my life! The most notable was our walk. One night after dinner we went for a nice, relaxing walk around the neighborhood. Just to talk about life. He is my favorite walking buddy, I tell you.
Big hearts go out to you, Bababear 🙂

favorite food
So, I have a new obsession. It’s mean, it’s green and it’s hella clean.Edamame, baby!

(This is no my photo at all,
Credit: http://tofufortwo.net/2008/02/26/edamame-avocado-soup/)

I have heard a lot about this little guy, but was always kind of hesitant to try it. I am not sure why, it just didn’t look at all appealing. Lately, with the warm weather, mid-day I find myself to be only interested in snacking. As of late, I’ve been eating a decent sized breakfast and supper, and having very small meals regularly in between. It’s working for me. A lot of snack plates have been involved.
This guy always makes an appearance on my snack-y plates!

Edamame is basically a soybean which can be rather a) found in a pod or b) de-shelled, as seen in the photo above. It takes only about 10 minutes to prepare, so it is a really good, quick source of… yep, protein! I gotta love my protein. Even though I do love my meat, I still like to balance out my protein sources from animal and plant sources. Usually trying to split it 50/50. This guy, is a protein power house. So tasty. So, so tasty.

It is actually really good in dishes with coconut, mixed with hummus (yammy) or tossed with quinoa. Give it a go. I’m sure you’ll love it. 🙂

favorite work out
It’s one that I designed on my own!
I did a full-body work out not too long ago, which was alright. But this guy was absolutely fantastic. It’s a full body exercise, which strengthens your core and shoulders, tones and lifts your glutes, tightens the obliques and if you want, could even tone your biceps (by adding weights and bicep curls).

This really gets your heart rate up, I’ll tell you. Pair it with any toning exercise, or cardio. It provides strength, stretch and heart health benefits. I did this for Baba one time through and I started to sweat. Keep your core activated the whole time, and you’ll see results! 🙂

favorite quote

Simple and Timeless:

favorite find
I’ve been thinking about this section!
I’m changing it from favorite craft to favorite find. Why? Because sometimes I don’t find a craft throughout the week that I really feel the need to share with you! But, I always find different things that I love! So, I’m just going to use this fifth one as a ‘find’. This weeks favorite find includes the follow website:

http://www.thevintagepearl.com/

I am sure I have mentioned this website before, but I simply cannot get over how much I love it. Everything about this style of jewelry screams my name. It’s simple, not flashy, beautiful. It’s silver (my preference) and you can customize it. I just love everything about it. I’ve seen it on several customers at work and have fallen absolutely head-over-heals in love with the style. One day I would love to have a Vintage Pearl original. 🙂

Keep your fingers crossed for me!

 

 

Leave a Reply

