Sweat it Out Saturday
Switch It Total Body Work out

 Okay, if you’re anything like me, you love interval training. Whether it be high intensity or not, you just do!

Sometimes, however, the same old intervals and become a little… redundant, causing you to want to try something completely new! Well, that was me this morning… and yesterday morning. Yesterday, instead of actually doing my planned interval work out, I put on my Beach Babe DVD and HIIT the beach and toned my abs. It was an amazing work out, I’ll admit, but I mean – I love the feeling I get when I master a self-created work out. I can’t explain it.

Anyhow, so yesterday, I felt inspired and decided to take the concept of the 15/15/15/15 HIIT + 30 second rest from their HIIT the beach workout and create and entire total body work out based on that template. And let me tell you, it did not fail me! It was fun, I was sweaty and life was blissful.
other fitness fun
Guess who I met!
So I am standing at work and this gal comes in with two younger girls and buys some stuff. I keep looking at her because, she looks super familiar to me. After a while I ask her if anyone has said she looked like so-n-so and she smiled and looked around sheepishly, coming back with.
“That’s me… I’m…
TOSCA RENO”. 
Now, being that I am a huge fitness enthusiast and a love of all things clean, I was beside myself. I was near tears, speechless. I’ve never been starstruck before, but I am not surprised by how I managed to react. I started telling her about my dreams to open a wellness center for women, and hugged her and had her sign a giant piece of tissue paper, typically used for wrapping breakables.
It was the most amazing thing to have ever happen to met… next to meeting Omar and getting Zooey and spending time with my family and blahblah. I met Tosca Freakin’ Reno!
As sad as this may sound, I take this as a great sign, telling me that my path on the world of health, fitness, wellness and so on is the right path for me.

Just to say it one more time.

I met Tosca Reno. 🙂
Stay sweet,
Caitlyn

Leave a comment